Home > Course Listings > Withdrawal

Withdrawal Dates & Information

* All times listed are Eastern Standard Time (EST)

Winterterm 2016 Withdrawal Dates

  • Wednesday, December 21 - Classes Begin
  • Thursday, December 22 - Last day to drop with full refund
  • Tuesday, December 27 - Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
  • Wednesday, December 28 - Full liability begins - NO REFUNDS
  • Friday, January 8 at 4:00 pm - Last Day to Withdraw from a winter course

Notification to withdraw must be received in writing, either in person or via SUNY Canton email. Include your name, SUNY Canton ID# and clearly state your intentions. Send notification to registrar@canton.edu.  Notifications are based on date sent indicated on the e-mail.


Spring 2016 Withdrawal Dates

  • Monday, January 18 - Classes Begin
  • Sunday, January 24, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 100% Reduction of Charges
  • Sunday, January 31, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 70% Reduction of Charges
  • Sunday, February 7, 11:59 pm - Last day to withdraw with 50% Reduction of Charges
  • Sunday, February 14, 11:59 pm - Last day to withdraw with 30% Reduction of Charges (No reduction after this date)
  • Friday, February 26, 4:00 pm - Last day to withdraw from First Seven-Week courses
  • Friday, April 15, 4:00 pm - Last Day to Withdraw
    Notification to withdraw must be received in writing prior to the stated deadline, either in person or via SUNY Canton email. Include your name, SUNY Canton ID# and clearly state your intentions.

    Withdrawals will not be processed until all required signatures are obtained. Please Check with the Registrar’s Office for withdrawal deadlines for courses less than 7 weeks in length.

Summer Session 2016 Withdrawal Dates

Session I (8 Week): May 26 - July 22

  • Wednesday, June 1, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 100% Reduction of Charges
  • Wednesday, June 8, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 40% Reduction of Charges
  • Wednesday, June 15, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 20% Reduction of Charges
  • Thursday, June 16 Full Liability begins - NO REFUNDS
  • Thursday, July 14, 11:59 pm - Last Day to withdraw from a Session I course

Session II (1st 5 week): May 26 - June 30

  • Wednesday, June 1, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 100% Reduction of Charges
  • Wednesday, June 8, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 25% Reduction of Charges
  • Thursday, June 9 - Full Liability begins - NO REFUNDS
  • Tuesday, June 28, 11:59 pm - Last Day to Withdraw from a Session II course

Session III (2nd 5 week): July 7 - August 10

  • Wednesday, July 13, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 100% Reduction of Charges
  • Wednesday, July 20, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 25% Reduction of Charges
  • Thursday, July 21, - Full Liability begins - NO REFUNDS
  • Saturday, August 6, 11:59 pm - Last Day to Withdraw from a Session III course

Notification to withdraw must be received in writing, either in person or via SUNY Canton email. Include your name, SUNY Canton ID# and clearly state your intentions. Send notification to registrar@canton.edu.  Notifications are based on date sent indicated on the e-mail.


Fall 2016 Withdrawal Dates

  • Monday, August 29 - Classes Begin
  • Sunday, September 4, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 100% Reduction of Charges
  • Sunday, September 11, 11:59 pm - Last day to drop with 70% Reduction of Charges
  • Sunday, September 18, 11:59 pm - Last day to withdraw with 50% Reduction of Charges
  • Sunday, September 25, 11:59 pm - Last day to withdraw with 30% Reduction of Charges (No reduction after this date)
  • Monday, September 26-Full Liability begins, NO REFUNDS
  • Friday, October 7, 11:59 pm - Last day to withdraw from First Seven-Week courses
  • Friday, November 18 - Last Day to Withdraw
    Notification to withdraw must be received in writing prior to the stated deadline, either in person or via SUNY Canton email. Include your name, SUNY Canton ID# and clearly state your intentions.

    Withdrawals will not be processed until all required signatures are obtained. Please Check with the Registrar’s Office for withdrawal deadlines for courses less than 7 weeks in length.

 

 

Registrar's Office
34 Cornell Drive
Canton, NY 13617
Phone: 315-386-7042
315-379-3819
registrar@canton.edu

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm