Home > CSOET > Automotive Technology > Faculty

Automotive Faculty

Brandon Baldwin

Brandon Baldwin

Assistant Professor

Office: Nevaldine South 124A
Phone: 315-379-3866
Fax: 315-386-7928


  • AAS in Agricultural Engineering from Morrisville State College
  • BS in Agricultural Engineering from Cornell University
  • MS in Career and Technical Education from Buffalo State College

ASE Certifications

  • ASE certified Master Technician
  • NATEF Evaluation Team Leader
  • Member of the Society of Automotive Engineers
  • X1 Undercar specialist
  • F1 Alternative Fuel Specialist
  • L1 Advanced Engine Performance

General Bio

  • Cadillac and Buick Dealership technician, independent shop technician specializing in European cars, Service writer for Goodyear and BMW
  • SUNY Canton Snap-On Trainer
  • Dynamometer Operator
  • ATVer, snowmobiler, custom car builder

Dennis Tuper

Dennis Tuper

Ranked by Toyota as the #4 automotive technician in the country in 1999!

Office: Nevaldine South 116
Phone: 315-386-7323
Fax: 315-386-7928

ASE Certification

  • Master Automobile Technician
  • Advanced Engine Performance
  • Parts Specialist
  • Master Engine Machinist


Toyota Master Diagnostic Technician
Placed Fourth in Toyota
National Hands-on Skills Competition

Chrysler Master Certified and Top Tech Award

Automotive Technology Department
Brandon Baldwin
Curriculum Coordinator
Nevaldine South 124B