Home > Academic Services > Gateway to Success

Gateway to Success

This program is designed to assist students who need some preparatory coursework in order to be admitted to their program of choice. It is intended to help students adapt to college level work within a supportive structure so that they can move on to their program of choice and to graduation. 

Who's in charge of your college success?  YOU ARE!

Information for Students

Important Semester Dates:

Monday, Aug 24

Classes Begin!

Tues, Aug 25 Information and Pizza Dinner at 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug 24 - Friday, Sept 4

Attend a Scheduled Individual Meeting with Gateway Mentor

Friday, Oct 16

Meeting with Gateway Mentor: MID-TERM GRADES AVAILABLE at 12:00 Noon on UCanWeb
Starting Monday, Oct 26 Meet with Gateway Mentor to discuss Spring 2016 class schedule

Monday, Nov 9

Spring course registration begins

Friday, Nov 20

Residence Halls Close at 5:00pm for Thanksgiving Break

Sat, Nov 21 – Sun, Nov 29

THANKSGIVING BREAK
Sunday, Nov 29 Residence Halls reopen at 3:00pm

Friday, Dec 4

   

Instruction Ends

Monday, Dec 7 - Friday, Dec 11

Finals Exam week

Monday, Dec 14 Final Grades posted to UCanWeb at 2:00pm

In addition to these semester dates, your mentor will ask to meet with you on a regular basis.  Plan for a meeting every two weeks. 

                                 

Mentor Contact Information:

Criminal Justice Studies Mr. Nate Pietropaolo 315-386-7672 pietr101@canton.edu
Early Childhood Ms. Christina Martin 315-386-3868 martinc@canton.edu
Graphic & Multimedia Design Dr. Christopher Sweeney 315-386-7424 sweeneyc@canton.edu
Liberal Arts: General Studies Dr. Sean O'Brien 315-386-7089 obriens@canton.edu
Sport Management Dr. Diane Para 315-386-7017 parad@canton.edu

 

 

Gateway to Success
221 Miller Campus Center
Canton, NY 13617
315-379-3954

gateway@canton.edu