Home > Academic Services > Gateway to Success

Gateway to Success

This program is designed to assist students who need some preparatory coursework in order to be admitted to their program of choice. It is intended to help students adapt to college level work within a supportive structure so that they can move on to their program of choice and to graduation. 

Who's in charge of your college success?  YOU ARE!

Information for Students

Important Semester Dates:

Monday, Aug 25

Classes Begin!

Tues, Aug 26 Information and Pizza Dinner at 5:00p.m.

Monday, Aug 25 - Friday, Sept 5

Attend a Scheduled Individual Meeting with Gateway Mentor

Friday, Sept 5

Meeting with Gateway Mentor

Friday, Sept 19

Meeting with Gateway Mentor
Friday Oct 3 Meeting with Gateway Mentor

Friday, Oct 17

Meeting with Gateway Mentor: MID-TERM GRADES AVAILABLE
Monday, Nov 3- Friday, Nov 7 Meeting with Gateway Mentor: ADVISING WEEK

Monday, Nov 10

Spring (and WinterTerm) course registration begins

Friday, Nov 14

Meeting with Gateway Mentor

Friday, Nov 21

Residence Halls Close at 5pm for Thanksgiving Break

Sat, Nov 22 – Sun, Nov 29

THANKSGIVING BREAK

Friday, Dec 5

Meeting with Gateway Mentor

Friday, Dec 5

   

Instruction Ends

Monday, Dec 8 - Friday, Dec 12

Finals Exam week

 

                                 

Mentor Contact Information:

Criminal Justice Studies    
Early Childhood Ms. Christina Martin 315-386-3868 martinc@canton.edu
Graphic & Multimedia Design Dr. Christopher Sweeney 315-386-7424 sweeneyc@canton.edu
Liberal Arts: General Studies Dr. Sean O'Brien 315-386-7089 obriens@canton.edu
Sport Management Dr. Diane Para 315-386-7017 parad@canton.edu

 

 

Gateway to Success
221 Miller Campus Center
Canton, NY 13617
315-379-3954

gateway@canton.edu