Home > Advising > Gateway to Success

Gateway to Success

This program is designed to assist students who need some preparatory coursework in order to be admitted to their program of choice. It is intended to help students adapt to college level work within a supportive structure so that they can move on to their program of choice and to graduation. 

Who's in charge of your college success?  YOU ARE!

Information for Students

Important Semester Dates:

Monday, Aug 29

Classes Begin!

Wed, Aug 31 Information and Pizza Dinner at 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug 29 - Friday, Sept 2

Attend a Scheduled Individual Meeting with Gateway Mentor

Friday, Oct 21

Meeting with Gateway Mentor: MID-TERM GRADES AVAILABLE at 12:00 Noon on UCanWeb
Starting Monday, Oct 31 Meet with Gateway Mentor to discuss Spring 2016 class schedule

Monday, Nov 14

Spring course registration begins

Friday, Nov 18

Residence Halls Close at 5:00pm for Thanksgiving Break

Sat, Nov 19 – Sun, Nov 27

THANKSGIVING BREAK
Sunday, Nov 27 Residence Halls reopen at 3:00pm

Friday, Dec 9

   

Instruction Ends

Monday, Dec 12 - Friday, Dec 16

Finals Exam week

Friday, Dec 16 Last day to register for SPRING 2016 without paying $50 late fee
Monday, Dec 19 Final Grades posted to UCanWeb at 2:00pm

In addition to these semester dates, your mentor will ask to meet with you on a regular basis.  Plan for a meeting every two weeks. 

                                 

Mentor Contact Information:

Criminal Justice Studies Mr. Nate Pietropaolo 315-386-7672 pietr101@canton.edu
Early Childhood Ms. Christina Martin 315-386-3868 martinc@canton.edu
Graphic & Multimedia Design Dr. Christopher Sweeney 315-386-7424 sweeneyc@canton.edu
Liberal Arts: General Studies Ms. Amanda Deckert 315-386-7688 wood121@canton.edu
Sport Management Dr. Diane Para 315-386-7017 parad@canton.edu

 

 

Gateway to Success
221 Miller Campus Center
Canton, NY 13617
315-379-3954

gateway@canton.edu