Home > Physical Plant > Trades

Building Trades & Electrical

Mills

David Mills

Maintenance Supervisor 2
millsd@canton.edu
315-386-7222

Dave is responsible for the maintenance of the Academic Buildings and Residence Halls.  Dave is also responsible for the fire alarm system, elevators, campus electrical needs and campus lighting. 

Dave supervises the following employees:

  • Pete Burt, Carpenter

    burtp@canton.edu

  • Greg Garvey, General Mechanic

    garveyg@canton.edu

  • Larry LaParr, General Mechanic

    laparrla@canton.edu

  • Don Latimer, Electrician

    latimerd@canton.edu

  • Brian Lawrence, Maintenance Helper

    lawrencebrian@canton.edu

  • Jim Reichert, General Mechanic

    reichertj@canton.edu

  • Stan Robert, General Mechanic

    roberts@canton.edu

  • Willie Rowledge, Electrician

    rowledgew@canton.edu

    tracyc@canton.edu


Garage

Dave also supervises the following employees:

  • Jim Snyder, Motor Equipment Mechanic
    snyderj@canton.edu
  • Al McDonald, Garage, Green Thumb

Physical Plant
34 Cornell Drive
Canton, NY 13617
Phone: 315-386-7222
Fax: 315-386-7960

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday
7:00 am - 4:30 pm

After hours, call
University Police
315-386-7777