Home > Tutoring > Staff

Johanna Lee

Bio coming soon.

Director,
Tutoring Services

Johanna M. Lee
315-386-7228
leej@canton.edu

 
 
Tamra Woodrow
Bio coming soon.
Assistant Director,
Tutoring Services
Tamra Woodrow
315-386-7065
woodrowt@canton.edu
 
   
Donna Matoes
Bio coming soon.
Administrative Assistant II
Donna Matoes
315-386-7684
matoes@canton.edu
 
 

 

Rebecca began tutoring in the SUNY Canton Writing Center in 2008 while completing her MA in English and Communication from SUNY Potsdam. Her master’s thesis focused on North Country author Marietta Holley and issues related to women’s authorship and literary celebrity in the late 19th and early 20th century. Rebecca currently serves as a professional tutor in the Writing Center and works as an adjunct instructor at SUNY Potsdam and St. Lawrence University, where she teaches courses in composition, communication, and first year experience. Rebecca values the experience of working with students on all aspects of their writing and assisting new students with the transition into college.

Professional Tutor
Writing Center
Rebecca Jewell
315-386-7308
jewellr@canton.edu

 
Melissa received her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in English from SUNY Potsdam, where she began tutoring as an undergraduate, working with students in English, anthropology, and art history. Her graduate research focused on contemporary regional literature, and her master’s thesis explored dialogic regional landscapes in Richard Russo’s Empire Falls and Barbara Kingsolver’s Prodigal Summer. Melissa first joined the SUNY Canton Writing Center as a graduate assistant in 2008, and she’s been happily helping students become better writers ever since. In addition to her work in the Writing Center, Melissa is an adjunct instructor who teaches Expository Writing, Oral and Written Communication, and Approaches to Literature.

Academic Specialist
Writing Center
Melissa Manchester
315-386-7308
manchesterm@canton.edu

   
Professional Tutor
Business/Accounting Lab
Robin Palm
315-379-3880
palmr@canton.edu
Bio and picture coming soon.
   
Lab Coordinator
Engineering Lab
Paul Todd
315-379-3996
toddp@canton.edu
Bio and picture coming soon.
   
Lab Coordinator
General Studies Lab
Danielle St-Denis
315-386-7065
stden102@canton.edu
Bio and picture coming soon.