Home > Academics > Calendar

Academic Calendar - 2013-2014

Revised 1/7/14

Spring 2014 - Second Semester

Thursday, January 16 (Noon to 4 p.m.)

 

New Resident Students Check Into Residence Halls

Friday, January 17, Registration 8 a.m.

 

New Student Orientation

Friday, January 17, 1 p.m.

 

Academic Expectations/Mandatory Curriculum Meetings - All New & Non- Registered Returning Students Meet with Advisors; New Student Add/Drop Period

Sunday, January 19, Noon to 4 p.m.

 

Returning Resident Students Check Into Residence Halls

Monday, January 20, 8 a.m.

 

Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 22, 4 p.m.

 

Late Registration Ends

Wednesday, January 22, 4 p.m.

 

Last Day to Change Schedule Without Instructor Permission (Schedule changes after this time require all signatures)

Sunday, January 26, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 100% Reduction of Charges

Sunday, February 2, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 70% Reduction of Charges

Monday, February 3

 

Last Day to Make Up Fall 2013 Incompletes

Sunday, February 9, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 50% Reduction of Charges

Sunday, February 16, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 30% Reduction of Charges (No reduction of charges after this date)

Friday, February 28, 4 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw from First Seven-Week Courses

Saturday, March 8, Noon, through Sunday, March 16

 

Spring Break - No Classes (Residence Halls Close 5 p.m. on Friday and Reopen 3 p.m. on Sunday)

Monday, March 17

 

Second Seven-Week Courses Begin

Monday, March 17 through Friday, March 21

 

Room Reservation Week - Residence Halls

Tuesday, March 18 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Tuesday, March 18 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Available for Students Online

Monday, March 24, 5 - 9 p.m.

 

Grasse River Suites Housing Lottery

Tuesday, March 25, 5 - 9 p.m.

 

Housing Lottery

Monday, April 7

 

Summer 2014 Registration Period Begins

Monday, April 7 through Friday, April 11

 

Advising Week

Monday, April 14 through Friday, May 9, 4 p.m. (Last Day of Final Exam Week)

 

Fall 2014 Registration Period

Friday, April 18, 4:00 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw

Wednesday, April 23

 

Honors Convocation

Thursday, May 1

 

Last Day for Refund of Housing Deposit - Fall 2014

Friday, May 2

 

Classes End

Monday, May 5 through Friday, May 9

 

Final Exam Week

Friday, May 9 (after 4 p.m.) through Wednesday, August 27

 

Late Registration - $50 fee imposed for students who have not registered for the Fall Term 2014

Saturday, May 10, 10:30 a.m.

 

Commencement

Saturday, May 10, 3 p.m.

 

Residence Halls Close - Students are expected to vacate residence halls 24 hours after completing their last final exam, unless they are graduating seniors.

Monday, May 12, 9 a.m.

 

Final Grade Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Monday, May 12, 2 p.m.

 

Final Grades Available for Students Online

Tuesday, May 13, 3 p.m.

 

Academic Advisors Complete Academic Jeopardy, Probations & Suspensions

Thursday, May 15

 

List of Candidates Distributed to Deans’ Offices

Friday, May 16

 

Last Faculty Assembly - Certification of Graduates

Friday, May 16

 

Semester Ends

Session I - Monday, June 2, 8:00 a.m. through Sunday, July 27, Midnight *Late registration closes on Monday, June 2, 4:00 p.m.

Session II - Monday, June 2, 8:00 a.m. through Sunday, July 6, Midnight *Late registration closes on Monday, June 2, 4:00 p.m.

Session III - Monday, July 7, 8:00 a.m. through Sunday August 10, Midnight *Late registration closes on Monday, July 7, 4:00 p.m.

 

Summer Classes Begin

Friday, July 18 through Sunday, July 20

 

Alumni Weekend

Monday, September 8, 2014

 

Last Day to Make Up Spring and Summer Term 2014 Incompletes

Fall 2013 - First Semester

Thursday, August 22
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

New and Returning Resident Students Check Into Residence Halls

Friday, August 23

 

First Faculty Assembly Meeting

Friday, August 23 through Sunday, August 25

 

New Student Orientation

Friday, August 23, 1 p.m.

 

Curriculum Meetings - All New & Transfer Students Who Did Not Take Part in Early-Bird Orientation Meet With Advisors

Friday, August 23, 2 - 4 p.m.

 

Add/Drop Sessions

Monday, August 26 (8 a.m.)

 

Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 28

 

Last Day for Late Registrants

Friday, August 30

 

Change Period Ends (Five Class Days)

Monday, September 9

 

Last Day to Make Up Spring 2012 Incompletes

Friday, September 27 through Sunday, September 29

 

Family and Community Weekend

Friday, October 4

 

Last Day to Withdraw from First Seven-Week Courses

Saturday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 15

 

Fall Recess - No Classes

Wednesday, October 16

 

Second Seven-Week Courses Begin

Friday, October 18 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Friday, October 18 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Available for Students Online

Monday, November 4 through Friday, November 8

 

Advising Week

Monday, November 11 through Friday, December 13 (Last Day of Final Exam Week)

 

Registration Period

Tuesday, November 19

 

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

Wednesday, November 27 through Sunday, December 1

 

Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
(Residence Halls Close at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov 26 and Reopen at 3 p.m. on Sunday, Dec 1)

Friday, December 6

 

Classes End

Monday, December 9 through Friday, December 13

 

Final Exam Week

Saturday, December 14 through Wednesday, January 22, 2014

 

Late Registration - $50 Fee Imposed for students who have not registered for the Spring Term 2014

Saturday, December 14 (noon)

 

Residence Halls Close - Students are expected to vacate residence halls 24 hrs. after completing their last final exam.

Monday, December 16 (9 a.m.)

 

Final Grade Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Tuesday, December 17 (Noon)

 

Grade Composites Due in School Offices

Tuesday, December 17 (Noon)

 

Final Grades Available for Students Online

Friday, December 20

 

Semester Ends

Wednesday, December 18, 2013, 8:00 a.m. (late registration 4 p.m.) through Thursday, January 16, 2014, Midnight

 

Winterterm Classes

Saturday, January 18, 2014 (8:00 a.m.)

 

Winterterm Final Grades Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Monday, February 3, 2014

 

Last Day to Make Up Fall 2013 Incompletes