Home > Academics > Calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall 2018 & Winter 2018-19 Quick View

Event

Date

Summer Orientation - Session I

Wednesday, July 11 -
Thursday, July 12

Summer Orientation - Session II

Monday, July 16 -
Tuesday, July 17

Orientation - Transfer Students

Wednesday, August 15

Late New Student Orientation

Tuesday, August 21 -
Wednesday, August 22

State of the Campus Address &
First Faculty Assembly

Tuesday, August 21

Classes Begin

Thursday, August 23**

Homecoming & Family Weekend

Friday, September 14 - Sunday, September 16

Fall Break - No Classes

Monday, October 8 - Tuesday, October 9

 

Last Day to Withdraw

 

 

Friday, November 16, 4:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Break - No Classes

Saturday, November 17 - Sunday, November 25

Classes End

Friday, December 7

Final Exam Week

Monday, December 10 - Friday, December 14

Winterterm Classes

Wednesday Dec. 19 - Thursday, January 17


PLEASE NOTE: Thursday will follow the MONDAY schedule.

Friday will follow the TUESDAY schedule.

Spring & Summer 2019 Quick View

 

 

Event

Date

New Student Orientation

Friday, January 18

Classes Begin

Monday, January 21

Spring Break - No Classes

Saturday, March 9 -
Sunday March 17

Honors Convocation

Wednesday, April 24

Classes End

Friday, May 3

Final Exam Week

Monday, May 6 - Friday, May 10

Commencement

Saturday, May 11

Last Faculty Assembly & Recognition Day

Friday, May 17

Summer Session I

Thursday, May 30 -
Thursday, July 25

Summer Session II

Thursday, May 30 -
Wednesday, July 3

Summer Session III

Thursday, July 11 -
Wednesday, August 14