Home > Academics > Calendar

Academic Calendar - 2014-2015

Revised 6/18/14

Fall 2014 - First Semester

Session 1: Thursday, July 10 through Friday, July 11

Session 2: Tuesday, July 15 through Wednesday, July 16

Late Student Orientation: Friday August 22 - Saturday August 23

 

Summer Orientation Sessions

Wednesday, August 20, 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

 

State-of-the-Campus Address and First Faculty Assembly

Thursday, August 21
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

New and Returning Resident Students Check Into Residence Halls

Thursday, August 21

 

New Faculty & Staff Orientation

Friday, August 22, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 

Returning Resident Students Check into Residence Halls

Friday, August 22 through Saturday, August 23

 

Academic Expectations/Mandatory Curriculum Meetings - All New & Non-Registered Students Meet with Advisors, New Student Add/Drop Period

Monday, August 25 (8 a.m.)

 

Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 27, 4 p.m.

 

Last Day to Late Register or Change Schedule Without Permission of Instructor and Dean
(Schedule changes after this time require all signatures)

Sunday, August 31, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 100% Reduction of Charges

Sunday, September 7, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 70% Reduction of Charges

Monday, September 8

 

Last Day to Make Up Spring 2014/Summer 2014 Incompletes

Sunday, September 14, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 50% Reduction of Charges

Sunday, September 21, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 30% Reduction of Charges (No Reduction of Charges After This Date)

Friday, October 3, 4 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw from First Seven-Week Courses

Friday, October 3 through Sunday, October 5

 

Homecoming and Family Weekend

Monday, October 13

 

Second Seven-Week Courses Begin

Friday, October 17 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Friday, October 17 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Available for Students Online

Monday, November 3

 

Winterterm 2014 Registration Period Begins

Monday, November 3 through Friday, November 7

 

Advising Week

Monday, November 10

 

Spring 2015 Registration Period Begins

Tuesday, November 18, 4 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw

Saturday, November 22 through Sunday, November 30

 

Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes
(Residence Halls Close at 5 p.m. on Friday, Nov 21 and Reopen at 3 p.m. on Sunday, Nov 30)

Friday, December 5

 

Classes End

Monday, December 8 through Friday, December 12

 

Final Exam Week

Saturday, December 14 through Wednesday, January 22, 2014

 

Spring 2015 Registration Period Ends

Saturday, December 13 (noon)

 

Residence Halls Close - Students are expected to vacate residence halls 24 hours after completing their last final exam.

Saturday, December 13

 

Late Registration Begins- $50 fee imposed for students who have not registered for the Spring Term 2015

Monday, December 15 (9 a.m.)

 

Final Grade Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Monday, December 15 (2 p.m.)

 

Final Grades Available for Students Online

Tuesday, December 16 (3 p.m.)

 

Academic Advisors Complete Academic Jeopardy, Probations & Suspensions Review

Wednesday, December 17, 2014, 8:00 a.m. (late registration 4 p.m.) through Thursday, January 15, 2015, Midnight

 

Winterterm Classes

Friday, December 19

 

Semester Ends

Saturday, January 17, 2015 (8:00 a.m.)

 

Winterterm Final Grades Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Monday, February 2, 2015

 

Last Day to Make Up Fall 2013 Incompletes

Spring 2015 - Second Semester

Thursday, January 15 (Noon to 4 p.m.)

 

New Resident Students Check Into Residence Halls

Friday, January 16, Registration 8 a.m.

 

New Student Orientation

Friday, January 16, 1 p.m.

 

Academic Expectations/Mandatory Curriculum Meetings - All New & Non- Registered Returning Students Meet with Advisors; New Student Add/Drop Period

Sunday, January 18, Noon to 4 p.m.

 

Returning Resident Students Check Into Residence Halls

Monday, January 19, 8 a.m.

 

Classes Begin

Monday, January 19

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service

Wednesday, January 21, 4 p.m.

 

Last Day to Late Register or Change Schedule Without Instructor Permission (Schedule changes after this time require all signatures)

Sunday, January 25, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 100% Reduction of Charges

Sunday, February 1, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 70% Reduction of Charges

Monday, February 2

 

Last Day to Make Up Fall 2013 Incompletes

Sunday, February 8, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 50% Reduction of Charges

Sunday, February 15, 11:59 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw with 30% Reduction of Charges (No reduction of charges after this date)

Friday, February 27, 4 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw from First Seven-Week Courses

Saturday, March 7, Noon, through Sunday, March 15

 

Spring Break - No Classes (Residence Halls Close 5 p.m. on Friday, March 6 and Reopen 3 p.m. on Sunday, March 15)

Monday, March 16

 

Second Seven-Week Courses Begin

Monday, March 16 through Friday, March 20

 

Room Reservation Week - Residence Halls

Tuesday, March 17 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Tuesday, March 17 (Noon)

 

Midterm Grades Available for Students Online

Monday, March 18, 5 - 9 p.m.

 

Grasse River Suites Housing Lottery

Tuesday, March 19, 5 - 9 p.m.

 

Housing Lottery

Monday, April 6

 

Summer 2014 Registration Period Begins

Monday, April 6 through Friday, April 10

 

Advising Week

Monday, April 13 through Friday, May 8, 4 p.m. (Last Day of Final Exam Week)

 

Fall 2015 Registration Period

Friday, April 17, 4:00 p.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw

Wednesday, April 22

 

Honors Convocation

Friday, May 1

 

Last Day for Refund of Enrollment Deposit - Fall 2015

Friday, May 1

 

Classes End

Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8

 

Final Exam Week

Friday, May 8 , 4 p.m. (Last Day of Final Exam Week)

 

Fall 2015 Registration Period Ends

Saturday, May 9, 10:30 a.m.

 

Commencement

Saturday, May 9, 3 p.m.

 

Residence Halls Close - Students are expected to vacate residence halls 24 hours after completing their last final exam, unless they are graduating seniors.

Monday, May 11, 9 a.m.

 

Late Registration Begins - $50 fee imposed for students who have not registered for the Fall Term 2015

Monday, May 11, 9 a.m.

 

Final Grade Entry Completed by Faculty Online

Monday, May 11, 2 p.m.

 

Final Grades Available for Students Online

Tuesday, May 12, 3 p.m.

 

Academic Advisors Complete Academic Jeopardy, Probations & Suspensions Review

Thursday, May 14

 

List of Candidates Distributed to Deans’ Offices

Friday, May 15

 

Last Faculty Assembly - Certification of Graduates

Friday, May 15

 

Semester Ends

Session I - Monday, June 1, 8:00 a.m. through Sunday, July 26, Midnight *Late registration ends on Monday, June 1, 4:00 p.m.

Session II - Monday, June 1, 8:00 a.m. through Sunday, July 5, Midnight *Late registration ends on Monday, June 1, 4:00 p.m.

Session III - Monday, July 6, 8:00 a.m. through Sunday August 9, Midnight *Late registration ends on Monday, July 6, 4:00 p.m.

 

Summer Classes Begin

Friday, July 17 through Sunday, July 19

 

Alumni Weekend

Monday, September 7, 2015

 

Last Day to Make Up Spring and Summer Term 2015 Incompletes