Home > Science > Nursing

Meet the Faculty

Kimberly Ferree

Kimberly Davies MSN, RN
Nursing Director, Assistant Professor

ferreek@canton.edu

  • Nursing Diploma: Allentown Hospital School of Nursing
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: University if Saint Francis, Joliet, Illinois
  • Master of Science in Nursing: University if Saint Francis, Joliet, Illinois
  • Doctorate in Nursing Practice student at Capella University, Minneapolis, MN
LaFrance

Peggy LaFrance, Ph.D, RN, COI
Professor
RN-BS Program

lafrancep@canton.edu

  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: SUNY Plattsburg, Plattsburgh, NY
  • Master of Science in Nursing: Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY
  • Doctorate of Philosophy in Education: Walden University, Minneapolis, MN
Thompson

Christine Brassard MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
PN Program

thompsonc@canton.edu

  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing: SUNY Canton, NY
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: St. Josephs College of Maine, Standish, ME
  • Master of Science in Nursing Education: St. Josephs College of Maine, Standish, ME
Barkley

Dawne Barkley, DNP, BS, RN, COI, CEN
Assistant Professor

Associate Degree Program
barkleyd@canton.edu

  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing: SUNY Canton
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences, Orlando FL
  • Master of Science in Nursing Education: Walden University, Minneapolis, MN
  • Doctorate in Nursing Practice at DeVry University, Downers Grove, IL
Blackmer

Marcy Blackmer, MSN, RN
Adjunct Instructor

Associate Degree Program
blackmerm@canton.edu

Bullock

Adam Bullock, MSN, RN
Instructor
Associate Degree Program

bullocka@canton.edu

Bush

Brooke Bush, LPN
Instructional Support Associate
bushbrooke@canton.edu

Conklin

John Conklin, Ph.D, MSN, BS, RN
Professor
All Programs

conklinj@canton.edu

  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing: SUNY Canton
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: SUNY Institute of Technology, Utica, NY
  • Master of Science in Nursing Education: St. Josephs College of Maine, Standish, ME
  • Doctorate of Philosophy in Education: Walden University, Minneapolis, MN
LeCuyer

Kelly LeCuyer MS, RN
Lecturer
Associate Degree Program

lecuyerk@canton.edu

  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing SUNY College of Technology at Canton, Canton, NY
  • Master of Science in Nursing Education, Walden University,┬áMinneapolis, MN
Payne Worden

Leah Payne Worden, MSN, BS, RN, RNFA, CNS-CP, CNOR
Lecturer
Associate Degree Program

wordenl@canton.edu

  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: Niagara University, Rochester, NY
  • Master of Science in Nursing: Gannon University, Erie, Pa
Petroccione

Ann Petroccione, RN
Instructor
Associate Degree Program

petro110@canton.edu

  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing: SUNY Canton
  • Master of Science in Nursing: Walden University,┬áMinneapolis, MN
Pinkerton

Michael Pinkerton, BS, RN
Lecturer
PN Program

pinkertonm@canton.edu

  • Nursing Diploma: St. Lawrence Psychiatric Center School of Nursing, Ogdensburg, NY
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: SUNY Institute of Technology, Utica, NY
Robinson

Jessica Robinson, BSN
Clinical Lecturer
Associate Degree Program

dutto106@canton.edu