Home > Academic > Calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall & Winter 2020 Quick View

State of the Campus Address and First Faculty Assembly

Thursday, August 27
9-11 a.m.

Event

Date

New Resident Students Check into Residence Halls

TBD

State of the Campus Address and First Faculty Assembly (Virtual)

Thursday, August 27
9 – 11 a.m.

New Student Orientation (Virtual)

Friday, August 28 - Sunday, August 30

Classes Begin

Monday, August 31

Homecoming & Family Weekend & Alumni Weekend (format TBD)

Friday, October 16 – Sunday, October 18

Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Recess

CLOSED FOR REMAINDER OF SEMESTER

Friday, November 20, 6 p.m.

Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes

Saturday, November 21 – Sunday, November 29

Classes Resume – REMOTE ONLY

Monday, November 30

Remote Instruction Ends

Friday, December 11 

Final Exam Week - REMOTE ONLY

Monday, December 14 – Friday, December 18

Winterterm Classes **

Monday, December 21 – Tuesday, January 19

**NOTE: No Winterterm classes will be held on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day. Classes will take place on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve.

Spring & Summer 2020 Quick View

Event

Date

New Resident Students Check into Residence Halls

Thursday, January 16

Spring 2020 Classes Begin

Monday, January 20

Spring Break - No Classes

Saturday, March 7 - Sunday, March 22

Honors Convocation

Wednesday, April 22

Classes End

Friday, May 1

Final Exam Week

Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8

Commencement

Saturday, May 9 @ 10:30 AM

Recognition Day

Friday, May 15

Summer Session I

Thursday, May 28 -
Thursday, July 23

Summer Session II

Thursday, May 28 -
Wednesday, July 1

Summer Session III

Thursday, July 9 -
Wednesday, August 12