Home > Academic > Calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall & Winter 2021 Quick View

State of the Campus Address and First Faculty Assembly

Tuesday, August 24
9-11 a.m.

Event

Date

New and Transfer Student Orientation (Virtual)

Orientation Website

Apply to Graduate Begins for December Graduates

Sunday, Aug. 1

New Resident Students Check into Residence Halls

Monday, August 23
8 a.m. - 10 p.m.

State of the Campus Address and First Faculty Assembly

Tuesday, August 24
9 – 11 a.m.

Returning Resident Students Check into Residence Halls

Wednesday, August 25
8 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Classes Begin**

Thursday, August 26**

Homecoming & Family Weekend

Friday, September 17 – Sunday, September 19

Fall Break: No Classes, Residence Halls Remain Open

Monday, October 18 - Tuesday, October 19

Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, November 19, 6 p.m.

Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes

Saturday, November 20 – Sunday, November 28

Residence Halls Reopen

Monday, November 28, 8 a.m.

Classes End

Friday, December 10 

Final Exam Week

Monday, December 13 – Friday, December 17

Winterterm Classes1

Wednesday, December 22 – Thursday, January 20

**NOTE:
Thursday will follow the MONDAY schedule
Friday will follow the TUESDAY schedule

1 NOTE: No Winterterm classes on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day; classes will take place on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve.

Spring & Summer 2022 Quick View

Event

Date

New Resident Students Check into Residence Halls

Thursday, January 20

New Student Orientation

Friday, January 21

Spring 2022 Classes Begin

Monday, January 24

Spring Break - No Classes

Saturday, March 12 - Sunday, March 19

Specialty Student Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, April 20

Honors Convocation

Wednesday, April 27

Classes End

Friday, May 6

Final Exam Week

Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13

Commencement

Saturday, May 14 @ 10:30 a.m.

Recognition Day

Friday, May 20

Summer Session I

Thursday, June 2 -
Thursday, July 28

Summer Session II

Thursday, June 2 -
Wednesday, July 6

Summer Session III

Thursday, July 14 -
Wednesday, August 17