Enrollment Management Working Group

The Enrollment Management Working Group (EMWG) is a formalized administrative committee reporting to the Provost, the President’s designee for strategic planning. Faculty Assembly elects School representatives to the committee. Standing members are chosen based on their scope of responsibility relevant to the charge of the committee.

The EMWG is focused on the College’s strategic goal, Optimize Enrollment, recommending strategies for:

  • Filling empty seats (recruitment, marketing, financial)
  • Keeping seats full (retention)
  • Creating new seats (new academic programs)

Recommendations and findings from the group are based on the research literature, best practices in the profession, data, and analytics. Members of the working group include a broad representation of stakeholders across the campus. They are:

  • Chair: Melissa Evans, Executive Director of Enrollment
  • Co-Chair: Tatsuhito Koya, Associate Professor, Canino School of Engineering Technology
  • R. Chad Brown, Director of Advising
  • Liz Brown, Executive Director of Workforce, Community and Industry Partnerships
  • Patrick Massaro, Veteran's Coordinator
  • Kristen Roberts, Assistant Dean of Students
  • Travis Smith, Director of Public Relations
  • Sarah Todd, Director of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Melissa Tulip, Budget Director
  • Chris Sweeney, Canino School of Engineering Technology
  • Matthew Metcalf, School of Science, Health & Criminal Justice
  • Maureen Maiocco, School of Business and Liberal Arts

Meeting Notes (Password Protected)

Enrollment Management Plan (Password Protected)

Appendices (Password Protected)

Supporting Data

See Office of Institutional Research for additional data.