Home > Advising Center > Stellar Winners

Stellar Advisor Award Winners

Stellar Advisor

ยป Nominate your advisor HERE

In 2015, the office of Advising & First Year Programs initiated the Stellar Advisor Award. This is an entirely student-nominated award, with winners being chosen based on nominations that really articulate how the advisor has done more than expected for their students. Nominations are collected each February, with awards presented just prior to the spring Advising Period.

2021 Award Winners:

Vicki Perrine
Healthcare Management

Jay Roorbach
Emergency Management

Mike Spearance
Electrical Construction & Maintenance

Stellar Sample Award

Past Award Winners:

Brandon Baldwin (2020)
Automotive Technology

Paul Bowdre (2015)
Criminal Justice

Edward Boyd (2016)
Applied Psychology

Liz Brown (2015)
Criminal Justice

Susan Buckley (2016)
Criminal Justice

Lucas Craig (2016)
Mechanical Engineering Technology

Jondavid Delong (2020)
Legal Studies

Marela Fiacco (2015, 2018)
Health Care Management

Jennie Flanagan (2017)
Health Care Management

Stephen Frempong (2015)
Electrical Engineering

Neil Haney (2015)
Powersports Perf. and Repair

Christina Lesyk (2019)
Applied Psychology

Kathleen Mahoney (2017)
Graphic and Multimedia Design

Maureen Maiocco (2017)
Early Childhood

Daniel Miller (2019)
Mechanical Engineering Technology

Deb Molnar (2020)
Physical Therapy Assistant

Diane Para (2018)
Sports Management

Janet Parcell-Mitchell (2016)
Health & Fitness Promotion

Stanley Skowrenek (2018)
Air Conditioning Engineering Tech.

Jennifer Waite (2015)
Applied Psychology

Barry Walch (2017)
Funeral Services

Advising & First Year Programs
Miller Campus Center 224
Canton, NY 13617

Mon - Fri. 8:00am - 4:30pm
Fax: 315-386-7980