Home > SHCJ > NUR > Faculty

Meet the Faculty

Kim Davies

Kimberly Davies DNP, RN, COI
Nursing Director, Assistant Professor

ferreek@canton.edu

  • Nursing Diploma: Allentown Hospital School of Nursing
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: University if Saint Francis, Joliet, Illinois
  • Master of Science in Nursing: University if Saint Francis, Joliet, Illinois
  • Doctorate in Nursing Practice student at Capella University, Minneapolis, MN
Peggy LaFrance

Peggy LaFrance, Ph.D, RN, COI
Professor
RN-BS Program

lafrancep@canton.edu

  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: SUNY Plattsburg, Plattsburgh, NY
  • Master of Science in Nursing: Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY
  • Doctorate of Philosophy in Education: Walden University, Minneapolis, MN
Christine Brassard

Christine Brassard MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
PN Program

thompsonc@canton.edu

  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing: SUNY Canton, NY
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: St. Josephs College of Maine, Standish, ME
  • Master of Science in Nursing Education: St. Josephs College of Maine, Standish, ME
Dawne Barkley

Dawne Barkley, DNP, BS, RN, COI, CEN
Assistant Professor

Associate Degree Program
barkleyd@canton.edu

  • Associate of Applied Science in Nursing: SUNY Canton
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences, Orlando FL
  • Master of Science in Nursing Education: Walden University, Minneapolis, MN
  • Doctorate in Nursing Practice at DeVry University, Downers Grove, IL
Marcy Blackmer

Marcy Blackmer, MSN, RN
Instructor

Associate Degree Program
blackmerm@canton.edu

  •  
Adam Bullock

Adam Bullock, MSN, RN
Instructor
Associate Degree Program

bullocka@canton.edu

  •  
Brooke Bush

Brooke Bush, LPN
Instructional Support Associate
bushbrooke@canton.edu

  •  
Leah Payne Worden

Leah Payne Worden, MSN, BS, RN, RNFA, CNS-CP, CNOR
Assistant Professor
Associate Degree Program

wordenl@canton.edu

  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing: Niagara University, Rochester, NY
  • Master of Science in Nursing: Gannon University, Erie, Pa
Susan Penepent 

Susan Penepent, BSN, RN
Clinical Lecturer
Associate Degree Program

penepents@canton.edu

Caitlin Grimshaw

Caitlin Grimshaw
Lecturer
grims104@canton.edu

Stephanie Hill 

Stephanie Hill
Lecturer
hill157@canton.edu